Our Story

Established in 1931 by John and Ruth Doherty, The Carmelcorn Shop has become an Easton institution. Well known for our homemade carmelcorn, popcorn, fresh-roasted nuts, fudge, and chocolates, The Carmelcorn Shop also carries sugar-free candy and a large assortment of gummies and old-time candies. Keeping with the tradition over the years, the shop was bought by Richard Baskin in 1985 then purchased by Tony and Sia Bassil in 1996 to present. Sia Bassil got her start at the shop in 1977. She was hired on the spot and the rest is history. 

We believe the reason the shop has held its stake in Easton for over 80 years is due to the friendly customer service, fresh, quality product, and the fact that generations have now grown up with the homemade fudge and caramel popcorn. We love our regular customers and we welcome those new to the experience!